Baton Rouge

Baton Rouge is the capital city of Louisiana. It is home to two major universities, Louisiana State University and Southern University. There are two state capitol buildings in Baton Rouge: the Old State Capitol (burned during the Civil war and later rebuilt) and the New State Capitol. The Port of Baton Rouge ranks ninth in the U.S and is the farthest inland deep-water port on the Mississippi River. For all Jones Act Baton Rouge claims, contact the Ogletree Abbott law firm for advice you can trust.